Gratitude | day six

Gratitude | day six

I am always grateful for the right to vote and for the many women who were harassed, beaten and bullied as they fought for me to have this right. Thank you.

My voting experience was quite different this year. My new polling place has small town charm and lots of history inside the walls of the old building. Chickens ran across the walkway as I ascended the path to the door… and I am sitting here thinking, gosh Amanda, was that a sign? Silly know! Also, we had paper ballots… and there was a woman with an old fashion voting box that cranks your vote in and then a bell rings…no I Voted stickers though, will have to talk to them about that.

My stomach is in knots over this election… but I’ve done my part, my duty and now we just wait.

20121106-093219.jpg

Leave a Reply

