love and memories

I’m still having a really difficult time with the loss of my best friend.  Memories like this one in this photo above are so tangible that I ache inside. Those visceral feelings make it hard for me to remember that she is dead. She is actually gone and never coming back.  I feel like I have to teach myself that she is gone and it is really hard.

One thought on “love and memories

  1. foreverlivingjedi says:

    @ Divinemiss….I just lost my best friend too, tragedy struck on Feb 5th 2011, when Jenna Leigh Erickson was hit by a car and killed. She was only 22. When I first found out I’ll never forget the feeling of my heart breaking into pieces and my body slamming to the floor. My life has not been the same since. I have started a blog for anyone who has felt the same….please check it out, maybe we can be each other’s support. I am also creating a memorial page, and would love to add your friend…if you’d like to please send me a picture and a short story.

    I am so sorry for your loss….and I know it is one of the most empty, lonely feelings I think we may ever feel…but I do believe that the best way to keep her spirit alive is to share her story. Share why you loved her so much, and inspire others to do the same.

    This is my support page on facebook if you’d like to join…..
    http://www.facebook.com/pages/Support-Group-For-Loss-Of-A-Best-Friend-Sudden-Too-Soon/278057418881482

    And know that I am here for you if you need a friend to talk to who understands.

    May she Rest In Peace.

Leave a Reply

