an epiphany.

Yesterday I was stressed.  Like really, really really stressed.  Lover asked me where it was coming from and I answered very honestly that I have no idea.  Here’s what I did learn about myself yesterday though.  When I’m stressed I feel vulnerable and when I’m vulnerable I’m immediately defensive and when I’m defensive I strike.   Not the prettiest epiphany about oneself for sure but  highly informative for me to realize.

So it’s Thursday, only two days until our first nice weather three day weekend.  I just worked out…. it’s a new day and everything’s going to be all right, I know so because I am in charge of my destiny.  Right?! Right.

Leave a Reply

